Comments on: Logitech Z506 5.1 Speakers Review http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/ PC enthusiasts one-stop resource for high-quality reviews, articles and current technology news. Wed, 29 Jul 2015 23:09:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: Dilly Vue http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-3630 Mon, 10 Feb 2014 13:59:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-3630 yes
im glad
its ok cause I have these at best buy LOL
and its still work like new 100% :D

]]>
By: Jamie Fletcher http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2183 Thu, 12 Sep 2013 05:42:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2183 I’m not sure if this might be to do with the noise floor being exposed due to an active audio input – this is just a guess, so I could be wrong, but I’ll try to explain. When there is no audio input, some speakers/cards/DACs have a power-save mode, typical of class-d amplifiers and such, where the unit will switch off if there is no input. When it detects an input, there is usually a slight click sound and you’ll begin to hear sound. If that sound is very faint, you’ll hear the noise floor instead. What might be happening is that Flash is keeping the audio link active, preventing the power-save kicking in, thus you hear the noise floor.

Since this is affecting the headphone socket only, it might be the headphone amp that’s at fault. Try disconnecting your headphones (but not while music is playing) and see if you can hear the noise through the speakers. Also, close your web-browser to see if things disappear after. This could be an issue with the speakers or your audio setup (soundcard). I’ll see if I can dig out my unit later and test it out as well.

]]>
By: Gerry Brazell http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2181 Wed, 11 Sep 2013 22:11:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2181 These work great, just as I intended.
The only problem is a strange fuzzing and fading of audio when I plug headphones (stereo) into the headphone jack on the speaker. The odd thing is, it only seems to happen with YouTube videos. Games and other audio e.g. iTunes handle it fine. Presumably its either some issue with the 5.1 signal being sent to stereo earphones, or with the Flash Player youtube uses.- is there some way to fix this?
Gerry

]]>
By: Jamie Fletcher http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2023 Tue, 20 Aug 2013 19:58:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2023 Yes, especially since its predecessor could. I don’t know what happened at Logitech, but these speakers were a major step backwards. Maybe it’ll do better with a refresh in a couple years.

]]>
By: Timaaaa http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2022 Tue, 20 Aug 2013 19:55:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2022 Wish i had been more patient with my speaker purchase. These speakers can’t be mounted which is a big disappointment.

]]>
By: Jamie Fletcher http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2013 Mon, 19 Aug 2013 19:51:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2013 All that I can really suggest is to check the fuse on the cable – but if the fuse has blown, it’s usually for a reason. Any other workaround would require opening the unit up and checking the power supply for things such as blown caps, burnt-out resistors and such, since the power is internal to the unit. This would void your warranty, of course.

If the unit is under warranty, RMA/return it if you can. If it’s outside of warranty, then that opens up a number of possibilities, but not something easy to fix via comments, lol. If you have friends/family that have any electronics knowledge, they may be able to revive the unit. Apart from that, anything else would be very time consuming and difficult.

Disposable electronics, they’re a bitch. Sorry that I can not be of much help.

]]>
By: Jerico http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2006 Mon, 19 Aug 2013 13:14:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-2006 no power on my Logitech Z506 5.1 speaker/sub 3850.. any idea?

]]>
By: genesis51440@web.de http://techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-1304 Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:08:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/logitech_z506_51_speakers_review/#comment-1304 I bought now 2 sound systems and both of them dont work on 2 of the 5 boxes. I am very fucked off of this shit! DONT BUY THIS!!!

]]>