Comments on: Rosewill Blackhawk Mid-Tower Chassis Review http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/ PC enthusiasts one-stop resource for high-quality reviews, articles and current technology news. Wed, 01 Jul 2015 17:47:00 +0000 hourly 1 By: Balkhan http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-4425 Fri, 23 May 2014 19:31:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-4425 No, don’t pull on the metal mesh. The front panel comes off by grasping the plastic sides at the bottom and pulling out.

]]>
By: Rob Williams http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-4156 Mon, 21 Apr 2014 19:32:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-4156 You might want to email their customer service and ask. A lot of vendors like this will sell replacement parts, but I couldn’t find that on Rosewill’s site.

I’m dealing with the same sort of issue on a CM chassis here!

]]>
By: Gina http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-4155 Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:08:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-4155 Is there any way to buy a replacement part for the I/O ports on the top of the case? I smashed a few of those USB ports and would really like it thing to be replaced.

]]>
By: Rob Williams http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3216 Tue, 03 Dec 2013 05:56:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3216 Haha, some make it harder than others. As long as it’s obvious it’s meant to twist out, you’re good. I’ve had some chassis that were very easy to do this with, and others that almost required me to grab a pair of pliers.

]]>
By: Jozekial Jones http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3215 Tue, 03 Dec 2013 05:52:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3215 Its quite a task actually, I was starting to get frustrated because it wouldn’t come off easy, I didn’t wanna be too rough with a case that just arrived!

]]>
By: Rob Williams http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3214 Tue, 03 Dec 2013 05:48:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3214 Those metal pieces are there to help keep the chassis a little more durable during shipping, I’d imagine, It is kind of a chore to remove them, though.

]]>
By: Jozekial Jones http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3213 Tue, 03 Dec 2013 05:36:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3213 Yeah that pieces of metal is what I was talking about. I see, thanks for the pro tip. I was worried I might damage it, but if thats all I need to do then there should be no issues. Great case.

]]>
By: Rob Williams http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3212 Tue, 03 Dec 2013 04:57:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3212 Do you mean the piece of metal attached to the chassis itself that sits behind the bay cover that prevents a drive from even being installed? If so, those just need to be twisted up and down until metal fatigue kicks in and they come out.

]]>
By: Jozekial Jones http://techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3211 Tue, 03 Dec 2013 04:51:00 +0000 http://beta.techgage.com/article/rosewill_blackhawk_mid-tower_chassis_review/#comment-3211 Its a great case so far but I’ve been struggling to remove the cover where the cd/dvd drive goes. The top one isn’t covered so that’ll be easy, but the other three are blocked by these metal covers, I tried to yank them loose but did not have any luck. Are these even suppose to come off? If so, how?

]]>